So, my correct embosser address plate arrived today.  This time our address is spelled correctly.  Unfortunately, the address plate is the ONLY piece included in the box, not the embosser itself which I also sent back to the company, as instructed.  So now I have a correct address plate that will not emboss a piece of paper clearly even if I put my entire body weight down on it because it is missing the part required to exert pressure.

I am trying very hard to think of this as a scene out of an absurdist play.   I’ve always adored Ionesco… but unfortunately, no matter how much I try to tell myself that this is, in fact, absurdly entertaining, I find myself merely irritated.

I hope I have enough return address labels for our invitations because I sure as hell am not willing to wait another week and a half to two weeks to have this fixed again.

