So, my mother brought up an excellent point upon reading my complaint about there not being anything fun left to do for the wedding. I was totally exaggerating, incidentally. I am having tons of fun planning this wedding. I’m just LESS fond of how busy I’ve been lately, making me unable to really focus on planning as much as I’d like.

Anyway, I’m trying not to spoil anything about the wedding for guests who might be reading this but here’s one little detail. I am collecting literary quotes about love, relationships, weddings, etc. to use in our program and possibly for our tables. Here’s my list so far. I’m still working on it but thought I would share it here. Anyone have any other suggestions?

“What do we live for; if it is not to make life less difficult to each other?” (T. S. Eliot)

“I love you without knowing how, or when, or from where. I love you straightforwardly, without complexities or pride; so I love you because I know no other way.” (Pablo Neruda)

“The greatest happiness of life is the conviction that we are loved for ourselves, or rather loved in spite of ourselves.” (Victor Hugo)

“Being deeply loved by someone gives you strength, while loving someone deeply gives you courage.” (Lao Tzu)

“Love takes off masks that we fear we cannot live without and know we cannot live within.” (James Baldwin)

“You are my inspiration and my folly. You are my light across the sea, my million nameless joys, and my day’s wage. You are my divinity, my madness, my selfishness, my transfiguration and purification. You are my rapscallionly fellow vagabond, my tempter and star.” (George Bernard Shaw)

“To know someone here or there with whom you can feel there is understanding in spite of distances or thoughts unexpressed – that can make this life a garden.” (Goethe)

“Whatever our souls are made of, his and mine are the same.” (Emily Bronte)

