I’m a bit like a kid in late-December lately.  I wake up in the morning thinking “is is move-out day yet?”  My mind is constantly full of wondering what the new house will be like, what will be in store for us, what having my first year with my fiance is going to be like.  What it will be like to just be the two of us and how lucky we are to be able to still have that experience, even if it is over a year late.  Dreaming of dinner parties and house guests, music in the evenings, having our space, setting up a library/study/art room.  Making it our own.  Making our life our own.  It’s so exciting! 

We packed a lot this weekend.  There’s still a lot left to pack.  I’m so glad we’ll have more storage space at the house.  The rest of this week will be more packing, cleaning while we go.  I don’t want to have to go nuts cleaning the whole house the weekend we move so doing while we go along seems like the best idea. 

Other news.  I conquered my fear of my crock pot and made the best barbecue pulled chicken, soft and tender, falling apart under my fork.  I could eat this every single day and be very happy. 

Nothing else.  I can’t really shake the desire to say “YAY WE’RE SO CLOSE TO MOVING INTO OUR HOUSE” and I’m sure that would get boring to read.  I’ll be back when I have something more interesting to say.

