This is mostly a photo post but I just had to tell y’all!  Jesse and I got approved for the house we desperately want to rent!  We’ll be dropping off the security deposit tonight and negotiating the move-in date tomorrow.  I’m pretty sure that they’ll be fine with whatever day we pick though.  Hurrah!  No more stompy upstairs neighbours!  Unfortunately, no more hot tub right outside our door but that’s okay.  We’ll still have the hot tub, sauna and steam room at the gym. 

Here are Oregon pictures!  Sorry for the delay on getting these up.

IMG_1020.JPG

Boiler Bay. I actually saw a seal swimming around but unfortunately, it was too quick to get a picture of. Then he swam away.

IMG_1031.JPG

Looking down from Cape Foulweather.

IMG_1325.JPG

The little Japanese-looking garden area at our wedding venue.

IMG_1332.JPG

What we’ll see behind us as we get married.

IMG_1280.JPG

Low tide.

IMG_1148.JPG

Tufted puffin at the aviary at the Oregon Coast Aquarium.

IMG_1272.JPG

I adore the patterns the waves leave in the sand. Gorgeous.

IMG_1277.JPG

These little guys kept trying to run away from me but I finally got them.

IMG_1207.JPG

More amazing coastline.

IMG_1158.JPG

Pigeon guillemots at the aviary.

IMG_1166.JPG

Sea otter tearing into a butter clam. The streak is from having to take the picture behind glass.

IMG_1107.JPG

Jellies!

IMG_1105.JPG

More jellies!

IMG_1077.JPG

Old section of Newport and the fishing docks.

IMG_1059.JPG

Jesse’s favourite bridge.

IMG_1042.JPG

Looking down to the beach at the wedding venue.

IMG_1047.JPG

More at the wedding venue. Yes, I’m sort of bragging.

It’s really been a wonderful day. In 18 days we move out and into our new life. I haven’t been this excited in a long time. It’s been a while since I’ve really felt like my life is my own. I can’t wait!

