Nine days until Oregon!  I can’t wait!  Nine days until a wonderful vacation.  Nine days until we get to see my fabulous parents!  Nine days until we get to start seriously planning this wedding-thing!  Nine days until Jesse’s first ocean and the Pacific Northwest and cool, crisp weather and a beautiful condo on the bluffs. 

 Can I make it any clearer that I am SO EXCITED I CAN HARDLY STAND IT?  Because I could totally use more capital letters, misspellings and lots of exclamation points in true internet fashion.  I do, however, think it will be better for all of us if I usually refrain from saying OMGWTFBBQ I am liek, SO excited for our vacashun!!111!!!  Whoo, that actually made my brain hurt just typing it out.

We had a lovely weekend.  Unfortunately, I can’t find any place in town to buy alfalfa seeds so it looks like I’m going to have to order some organic seeds and the jars online and wait for them to arrive.  Sweet, sweet alfalfa sprouts… you will not be mine this week.  We did, however, start the process of making mustard.  The seeds, vinegar, Guiness and spices are currently sitting out on the counter (and have been since Saturday), the liquid slowly absorbing.  Tonight I’ll run it through the food processor and try it on some bread.  Later on Saturday we went to PetSmart and fell in love with the sweetest, cutest Blue Heeler puppy.  Oh well, there will be adorable puppies when we’re ready to adopt as well — it’s not like puppies are going to magically become ugly.  We also went for a really nice hike up at Mt. Charleston on Sunday.  It was BEAUTIFUL, in the low 80’s and sunny, the air thick with pine sap.  It reminds me of all my jaunts out to Colorado.  I haven’t been in a couple of years but being up there just brought back all of these memories of the silver Aspens and columbines, Rocky Mountain National Park and Grand Lake.  I wish we could go this year but I doubt we’ll be able to find the time. 

This week we’ve got tons of stuff to do!  I really need to do some serious cleaning and organizing — I hate leaving the apartment in any sort of state so I’ll be doing everything from the closets to the third bedroom.  I may even reorganize the kitchen cabinets and pantry.  I really need to transfer the tomatoes into a new, larger pot with some new soil.  We need to start running again which we’ll do tonight and I want to make some homemade pita for the coming week.  Oh, and we need to start packing.  I’d really like to have that mostly done by the end of this weekend.  I’d like to sort through more things, throw things away and find more to donate.  I’d LIKE to do some sewing but I’m not sure I have the time. 

Anyway, it’s coming up on lunch time and I am starving so I should probably end this.  Hopefully I’ll get home and find that our new bedding has arrived as well.   Mmm, Anthropologie linens and a good lunch (I’m thinking Trader Joe’s black bean soup and an avocado)… that would really be a great day.

