Jesse and I get to be godparents.  I think that’s pretty fabulous. 

For a lot of reasons which I’m not going into here, I’m starting to come to the conclusion that I’m pretty close to emotionally bankrupt right now.  I think I need to stop thinking about/worrying about/focusing on other people and their needs and wants and the little things right now.  I need to focus on the people in my life who don’t make things infinitely more complicated.  I was actually talking to Crystal about this recently, that it’s time to focus on the people who DON’T always demand more, the people who don’t rub me raw at the edges.  The people who end up getting the short end of the stick simply because they aren’t as needy or aren’t constantly in the middle of a trainwreck. 

Simplify, simplify.  How far can you really go with those people?  How far can you withdraw before they notice?  How much do you actually owe people?  That’s my main question, I think. 

After work I think I am going to lie in the hammock with a book and maybe Jesse and just not think for a little bit.  I am tired, so tired.  I need to find the time to get my prescription refilled and I need a few nights of really wonderful sleep, maybe a weekend where nothing really needs to be done.  That would be lovely.

