• I don’t really know what to blog about lately.  As such I’ve been avoiding wordpress.  I’m sorry, that’s going to change.
  • Valley of Fire last week was fantastic.  Seriously, it’s one of the most beautiful places I’ve ever seen.  I think I got some great pictures but my camera cord has gone missing and I think I need to replace it this weekend.
  • Work’s been busy but good.  Classes are going well. 
  • I really need to do laundry.  I did two loads the other night but they’re still sitting in the hamper.  Folding laundry is really tedious and possibly my least favourite chore.  Is there something wrong with me that I would prefer to scrub a floor by hand than fold laundry?  It seems more satisfying somehow. 
  • There is really no good place to put the TV in our apartment.  It is way too big for our current living room configuration and TV stand and, did y’all realize, TV stands are freaking expensive?  The poorly made ones seem to be at least $200.  It’s also really big for our room but at least it fits safely on top of our dressers. 
  • Half day at work today!  Hooray!  Jesse and I are going out for sushi after our big meeting and then… who knows.
  • I really need to update my other blog.
  • I’m going to start doing more cooking again.  I’m tired of what we’re currently eating.  Last night I made fabulous scrambled eggs with romano cheese, oregano, garlic and fresh black pepper.  Tonight I’m making gougere — delicious little gruyere cheese puffs.  My co-workers are begging me for S’mores cupcakes.  Not sure I’ll get around to those this weekend as I’m going to try to make some things so we can start packing bento again but we’ll see.
  • Speaking of cooking, I’ve found three fabulous new cookbooks on sale at Anthro lately and I can’t wait to start testing them out.  Also, Tastespotting is back!  I don’t have the words to describe how much I love that website.
  • I need a vacation.  Just about two months until Oregon!
  • I got my hair cut last weekend.  It’s still long but now it’s between my shoulder blades rather than almost down to my waist.  I’m growing it back out (I think) but it really needed a good cut to get it back in decent shape.

Lots of bullet points, lots of things.  I’ll start writing more here soon.

