Oh well. No Valley of Fire this weekend.  Hopefully next weekend.  We haven’t gone anywhere or done anything since I got my new camera which is a little bit frustrating.  I have a few pictures on my memory card but since they’re in our apartment, they’re nothing to write home about.  I also haven’t managed to finish up my first roll on my Diana.  I really, really, really need to get out and take pictures.

Texas de Brazil was pretty good.  Expensive but good.  Jesse had lots of meat and I had bread, delicious cheese and other stuff from their salad bar (lots of artichoke hearts, sundried tomatoes and some rather delicious soup).  I don’t know when we’ll be back though as Jesse’s said that he doesn’t want to see any more meat for a while!

Most of yesterday was spent cleaning and reorganizing (and doing homework).  Everything looks really fabulous now, everything in its proper place, bed made, laundry neatly folded and put away, dressing table actually usable rather than strewn with perfume bottles and necklaces.  Let’s see how long that will last.  Sometimes I really wish I had nothing at all to do so I could spend all of my time keeping our apartment magazine-worthy. 

Do me a favour?  Cross your fingers for no rain in Henderson today.  The clouds outside are pretty threatening but I want to run tonight.  I really don’t want the sidewalks to be too slippery to take a chance.

