Thanks for the birthday wishes everyone!  So far, 25 feels no different than 24 which really didn’t feel all that different from 20 or 22.  I keep feeling as though I ought to be in the midst of a quarter-life crisis.  So far, the only thing I’ve noticed is that I’m more obsessed with having young-looking skin and short little skirts.  This could, of course, be tied to my longing for Spring. 

As usual, I was tremendously spoiled.  I got a Clarisonic facial brush (!!!!!) from my parents along with a couple of drool-worthy cookbooks, a knitting book full of simple sweaters done in decadent wools and a ginger lotion that smells divine.  Jesse, of course, went totally overboard and got me DJ headphones, a bright yellow fisheye camera, a gorgeous pink jaquard skirt and grey cropped sweater with black polka dots which is TOTALLY Audrey (both from Anthro), a bright yellow bird-shaped ring holder (also from Anthro), a pretty cream lace top and another cream top with kimono fabric insets (from Urban Outfitters) and… we went out to dinner at Bonefish.  We were going to go out for sushi but at the last minute changed our minds and oh!  What a wonderful idea changing our minds was.  Thanks darlin’!  Also, this wasn’t officially part of my birthday but I’m going to count it anyway.  Jesse got us a new mattress pad (somehow our last one disintegrated — I’m not kidding) and I found us really nice sheets on sale.  300 thread count, baby!  I know I’m a bit behind the times as everyone seems to want 1000 thread count now but these?  These are REALLY nice.  I don’t think I can ever go back to cheapie t-shirt sheets, alas for my bank account. 

The rest of the weekend was mostly taken up with school work.  I turned in my first assignment and had my first quiz in my history class.  I’ll be doing my first Spanish quiz and second Spanish oral tonight and finishing up workbook pages.  I also managed to get a little bit further in the Nichomachean Ethics.  Perhaps I was a bit arrogant going into this but… it’s hard!  I’m trying not to whine about it but this is taking me a LONG time.  I’ve been working on it for a week, taking notes, highlighting, trying to write out my understanding of it… it’s not getting much easier.  Apparently I am barely smart enough for Aristotle. 

Other things?  We watched a couple of movies this weekend.  Jesse picked Behind the Mask: The Rise Of Leslie Vernon and I, horrified that he’d never seen it, picked Everything You Always Wanted to Know About Sex * But Were Afraid to Ask.  For me, if you’re a Woody Allen fan, that’s a must-see. 

I know, I know.  If I’d just do something interesting I’d have more to write about here.  If you’re not interested in the virtues of new sheets and movies, move along.

