Well, now I know that I am definitely going to get a new camera.  I’m sure I’ll continue to drag my point-and-shoot everywhere but I think it’s time for me to get serious about something that I’ve wanted to do for years.  I’m still not sure about which camera I will end up getting — I’m still leaning towards the 50d but it will depend on whether I can get a good price on one.  Nearly all the kits I’m seeing on eBay include third-party lenses.  I know that some third-party lenses are fine but to start out with?  I’d really feel more comfortable with Canon lenses.  I might have to check out Circuit City’s sale again to see if they’ve actually started liquidating.  But I’ve made up my mind.  I’m getting one.  Even though it’s expensive.  That’s why I have a credit card, yes?  Without taking anything out of savings or running my checking account down by much, I could have a 50d paid off painlessly in three months. 

Really, my life is sort of consumed with real life stuff right now.  I’m busy with class work, I’m really interested in the lectures we’re watching, work is crazy-busy particularly since we’re in the middle of a partner-paper change and to be honest, I haven’t been feeling great lately.  Right now it feels basically identical to my last mono flare-up which would really suck.  I’m hoping that it’s just a lot of stress at work. 

Nothing interesting really.  Just a brief look into my life at the moment.

