IT’S CHRISTMAS EVE IT’S CHRISTMAS EVE IT’S CHRISTMAS EVE IT’S CHRISTMAS EVE IT’S CHRISTMAS EVE IT’S CHRISTMAS EVE IT’S CHRISTMAS EVE!

There.  Now that I’ve gotten that out of my system let’s look over the things I should have done but did NOT do last night.

  1. Laundry
  2. Clean the apartment
  3. Finish the stockings

I tried to finish them.  I really did.  My plans have been foiled by the lining.  I think I may have to hem the top and leave them the way they are.  It’s so sad, I really did have such grand ambitions for them.  Maybe I’ll finish them after Christmas so we have nice ones for next year.  At least we get a half day today so I can go home and get things clean and organized.  After that’s done, tonight is for opening one (1) present each and relaxing, maybe getting some sushi or something, opening a bottle of wine.  Why does the idea of sushi on Christmas Eve sound so good to me? 

Happy Holidays, guys.  Sorry if I offended you with all my Christmas babble up there.  There are lots of holidays and, of course, they all deserve the same respect and recognition.  Can I stop being PC now?

