In an attempt to write on a regular basis, I asked Jesse what to write about in this entry.  His suggestion?  Write about the running we’re doing.  Okay… here you go.  Direct all complaints to him!  ;)

Friends might remember that I did the Couch to 5K program last year.  I actually had a lot of fun with it.  Autumn in Omaha was a lovely time of year to be running outdoors and it felt good to actually get outside.  There were great jogging paths near my apartment and Lake Zorinsky was up near my parent’s house if I wanted an alternate location.  It’s funny, but autumn in Las Vegas is an even better time to be doing the program.  We’re getting into the high 40’s to low 50’s at night and there’s no humidity, so it’s actually appealing to come home after work, pull on my running tights and head out. 

We were actually doing really well with all of our working out — then we hit some painful, hard times where it was just easier to retreat and do nothing.  After a couple of months of not-so-quietly sulking about our lack of activity, I managed to talk Jesse into doing the program with me and I really hope he doesn’t want to kill me for it!  We’re just about to start week 2 next Monday as it seemed like a better idea to stick with week 1 for a couple of extra sessions.  I can’t wait until we get into the longer runs but it’s probably good for both of us to build on the fundamentals.  We’ve been running around the park near our apartment, heading up the hill and back down around the baseball diamond and tennis courts and into the nearby subdivision.  I’m really enjoying it, it makes me feel so much better than coming home and sitting around doing next to nothing.  We already sit for about eight hours a day at work, I see no reason to come home and do the exact same thing.  I don’t know if Jesse agrees with me quite yet but I think he will eventually and he seems to be glad that we’ve started the program.  The one thing I’d forgotten about the program?  The music is DREADFUL.  I think I really need to learn how to put together my own music and insert a sound to tell me when to start a new interval because I’m not sure I can deal with the music for nine weeks!

I really need to take some new pictures of myself (and some of Jesse, of course) at some point.  I just realized that I don’t have a single photo on the internet of me that was taken later than sometime this summer.  Of course, this may just be a way for me to be vain and show off my gorgeous new coats!  And speaking of coats, I really need to get my winter clothes out of storage and pack up some of my summer clothes.  Hopefully that will inspire me to give some things away, hoping of course that I’ll clear out enough space that I feel comfortable making a few new pieces.  I’ve hardly sewn in months and I’m missing it dreadfully — I also need an excuse to try to knock-off a few Anthropologie pieces!

I don’t know what it is about Wednesdays but all of the crazy agents seem to crawl out of the woodwork on Wednesdays.  Only an hour and forty-five minutes to go, at least.  The last few agent calls I’ve taken?  All I can think of during them was how I really need to go home and do dishes, I really want to watch one of the lectures on classical music that my father let me borrow, I really want to go for a bike ride or play some basketball tonight and I really ought to dust our apartment — besides all of that, I’ll probably lust over Williams-Sonoma’s Le Creuset shop.  I dream of a rainbow of Le Creuset sauce pans, dutch ovens, griddles, baking dishes and lovely little ramekins in Lemongrass, Azure Blue, Dijon and Caribbean.  Brightly coloured birds on funky dessert plates from Anthropologie and milk glass vases full of sunflowers.  One day, I keep telling myself.  One day.  (Let’s put this part of the entry in the “Why I Need To Be Rich” category.)

