I hate saying this because I feel as though it makes me sound close-minded but I am going to say it anyway.  I am starting to get a little bit creeped out by all the hits I’ve gotten from people searching for the phrase ‘amputee love’.  That is all. 

It wouldn’t be a new day if I didn’t have a new bento, now would it?  Today’s features half an avocado with lime juice and sea salt, lots of little grape tomatoes, a muffin cup of broccoli slaw (shredded broccoli and carrot dressed in Dijon mustard with dried cranberries) and a goat cheese, spinach and alfalfa sprout wrap cut in three.  I need to do a bit of cooking soon so I can have new things for bento — I really want to try this recipe I have for little tuna patties although I might just end up doing baked black bean cakes or baked falafel. 

Still busy at work.  Busy, busy, busy.  I’m not a big fan of renewal-time, mostly because the associated tasks are SO tedious.  Click click check, click, WCIRB website, open MAVERICK, click check click click click done.  And over and over again.  Catching snatches of poetry, stories in between work.  It keeps me happy. 

Things are okay.  I’m working on avoiding interpersonal drama.  So far, it seems to be working.  I’m working on running more which also seems to be working.  Things happen and change slowly but that’s just how it is.  C’est la vie!  No need to worry about it any longer.  It will all come together.

