Before I talk about my bento, I’d like to congratulate my parents on their new beach house!  Hopefully we’ll all be able to get together up there sometime, split a bottle of champagne and explore the tide pools. 

Today’s bento is full of leftovers from our dinner party last night (see Schizodigestive for more details).  The top compartment has a sandwich spread with sundried tomato hummus and arugula, cut into six pieces.  Mostly, I wanted an excuse to use my cute little picks!  The bottom compartment has spinach and arugula salad with tomato and a hidden fishie of Dijon balsamic vinaigrette.  There’s also a cup of grape tomatoes with mozzarella perlini and a cup of Italian-style guacamole. 

It was lovely to have Jan for the weekend but I will admit that it’s also nice to get back to our routine.  I honestly don’t think I could go another day without going to the gym!  We were extremely busy this weekend though: Between spending Saturday on the Strip and seeing Penn & Teller to preparing for the dinner party on Sunday, I don’t see when we could have fit in a nice long workout.  Now, however, it’s back to real life which is probably just as well. 

