Friday Fill-In (my answers are bold):

1. Two of my favorite ingredients in a drink are Bombay Sapphire gin and extra lime slices!
2. The fact that I am loved by so many smart, kind, generous people often amazes me.
3. You can keep doing that forever, the dog is asleep on the front porch.
4. Add a handful of fresh mint leaves and a squeeze of lime, mix it all together and voila! You have a mojito!. 
5. If I had a yard with a garden, I would love to grow wildflowers but I’d let them grow free, not confine them to beds
6. Coffee is best au naturel. 
7. And as for the weekend, tonight I’m looking forward to doing some drinking and dancing at Poetry, tomorrow my plans include going to see ‘Iron Man’ with Jesse and cleaning our apartment and Sunday, I want to relax and maybe go hiking!

 Oh, am I ever grateful it’s friday.  It seems like this week has dragged on forever and slipped through my fingers all at the same time.  I’ve been busy today, we finally got our system fixed, trying to catch up on all the tasks I had to put aside.  This afternoon will be full of late renewal faxes until it’s finally time to go home and drift off by the pool — before any of that, however, I’m going off to ride the brand-spanking-new CAROUSEL that is right behind my office building.  It’s free this weekend starting today so I may make Jesse take advantage of it with me.  I’m not really a little kid, I promise!  I just love the idea of going on a merry-go-round on my lunch break. 

Anywho.  I’m hoping that tonight is full of free drinks and adventures (and *being discovered* because I wouldn’t be me if I didn’t have ridiculous dreams).  I need to remember to charge my camera and bring it with me as I know the blog’s been a bit wordy lately. 

 Until then, have a wonderful Friday evening!

