This is just a little public service announcement for anyone reading.

FOURTEEN DAYS IS NOT A LONG TIME.

Fourteen days is all we have until we leave and it is really nowhere near long enough to do everything that’s still on our lists. I know we’ll get everything important done but… this is really far more stressful and hectic than it needed to be.

Oh well. We’ll make it through this and come out better people for it, right? I at least feel like I’ve mostly been productive and not wasting too much time. I think I’m going to let this junk removal service get rid of my old desk as I can’t seem to figure out how to take it apart without a sledgehammer and can’t lift it as it is. I’ve gotten almost all of my clothes totally packed in totes and the dressers. I finally managed to send out my “I’m moving!” letters. I’m throwing out and giving away a ton of stuff that’s not worth moving and have gone into serious cleaning-mode.

I can’t really think of what else there is to do but I’m sure I’m missing something.

On a more relaxed note, my birthday was wonderful! My parents, Jesse and I went out to dinner at Bonefish Grill and had a wonderful evening. And, for the second time in my life, I got a hammock for my birthday (I got one around my 8th birthday but it was pretty disgusting from being outside at this point)! It’s this one and I can’t wait until we get to Henderson and can put it out on the deck and spend lazy weekend afternoons reading outside in it.

