18 days to go (counting today)! Today’s also my birthday, so happy birthday to me! Of course, we woke up to a city once again covered in SNOW. I don’t think I’ve mentioned how glad I will be to be getting away from this whole winter-thing.

Anyway, the move-update is that our move has been approved and we should get our date set up within the next couple of days. We’re also starting to panic (at least I am!) just a tiny bit. 18 days is nowhere near as long as it sounds and we’ve still got a lot to do! I’ve gone into frantic cleaning-and-throwing-out mode and have several loads of things to take to Goodwill.

That’s really about all there is to say for right now. We’re working through all the steps in hopes that nothing will go seriously wrong once the big day comes!

And now, it’s time for me to get ready to celebrate with gelato cake (strawberry and vanilla, mmmmm)!

